Photography, Visual Literacy
Leave a Comment

Photoshop Project

Photoshop can be really interesting, just getting to know how to use it feels like i’m navigating a map in a different language. Somehow I was able to photoshop three self portraits without throwing my computer across the room.

I really love the colors in this cool picture I photoshopped. Taken in the National Cathedral.

1) Brightness (lowered) 2) Contrast (heightened) 3) saturation (x100) 4) hue (towards blue)

1) Brightness (lowered)
2) Contrast (heightened)
3) saturation (x100)
4) hue (towards blue)

 

1) sharpen 2) vibrance (increase) 3) liquify

1) sharpen
2) vibrance (increase)
3) liquify

Oh look I found an old picture of my grandmother when she was younger, they say I look just like her, what do you think?

Selfie #3

1) Film grain filter 2) color balance (increase) 3) radial blur (minimal)

After finishing this photoshop project and looking back on all of my pictures as a whole, I did notice that they all have a 70s vibe to them.

I regret NOTHING.

 

This entry was posted in: Photography, Visual Literacy

by

sobramesa: (noun) the time spent around the table, talking to the people you shared your meal with. A time to digest and savor the food and friendship. This is all you need to know about me.

Leave a Comment

